Fooling around

I could easily fool myself
(this matters in a case of love)
and never realise
the truth, and would not care if so.

I could easily care for a fool
(which in most love cases happens)
and never be aware
he realised my truth and would not care.

My foolish truth is easily realised,
(as my heart is most foolish of all)
And I shall always care
For my well-loved fools anywhere.

Comments on: "Fooling around" (4)

  1. A wonderful poem.

  2. I’ve been enjoying reading your recent poems.

Leave a Reply

