Inamorata :)

To call a spade a spade makes sense, to name
all hours of the day, each minute even, to avoid mistakes
we invented words. I think that’s why we use them.
so if you call me at eleven,
we could talk till noon or longer. Don’t kill a butterfly
but go on, eat your bacon. It’s less confusing
when all has a name.

Tiptoeing through the new-found wilderness
Avoiding stinging thistles, eagerly digged rabbit holes,
the ones that get me into trouble, and the bitter berry bushes,
I need a compass to find out from where I came, as
I am going nowhere anyway. Not even in circles. I do not move.

‘Stay who you are’, I’ve only that to guide me
while I’m standing still. While I try to be a part of freakin nature.
If that’s enough, this horrid Autumn too
will pass me by. And I shall proudly wear my new-found name.

Comments on: "Inamorata :)" (10)

  1. I never read your verse without loving it, or getting some fresh insight or perspective. This one is another treat and I especially enjoyed

    ” I need a compass to find out from where I came, as
    I am going nowhere anyway. Not even in circles. I do not move.

    That is so true on many levels

    • inaschroderszeeders said:

      Thank you very much Peter. Well the smiley means I don’t want to take myself too seriously, but at times it feels like I am stuck in the middle of nowhere. Now the sun is shining so maybe Autumn is not so bad afterall 🙂

  2. Intriguing and beautifully crafted.

  3. Wonderfully put. When all your frayed edges are smooth again, you’ll just shine the brighter!

  4. Lovely in its truth and beauty of expression, Ina. XO

Leave a Reply

