Toussaint

On the evening of Saturday 19 March my brave and beloved husband
Toussaint Schroders has died from cancer. He was 67 years old.
He died at home, we were there with him.
He will be buried Thursday 24 March here on Terschelling.

Comments on: "Toussaint" (19)

  1. My commiserations

  2. So sorry, Ina. My thoughts are with you at this difficult time.

  3. I have been holding my breath for this all the way because I knew it was coming but wanted to believe in miracles. This is too close for words but not too distant for warm thoughts and hugs across the miles, tears too

  4. My thoughts have been with you since the first news of Toussaint’s passing….and they will continue. My love to you and the family and God Bless.

  5. Im very sad for you Ina. Toussaint fought his illness bravely. You are here in my heart and I am sending much love. Words are inadequate, I know, but I hope you can feel the love that is wrapped around you. ❤️

  6. Hugs…😥

  7. I’m so sorry Ina.

  8. I’m very sorry.

  9. my deepest sympathy to you and yours

  10. My heartfelt condolences, Ina. Take care of yourself.

  11. Ina we are all so sorry to here of your loss. Our hearts and prayers go out to you. May you be comforted.

  12. Please feel free to consider that I am holding your hand, if that will help.

    Toussaint has not gone away. It’s perfectly all right for you to live the rest of your life as though he had just stepped outside for a while and may be back any minute.

    M
    xx

  13. I am so sorry, my dear Ina. His battle was not lost though. He is now at peace and in your hearts forever. Sending you my thoughts.

  14. My heart aches for you, Ina, and you are in my thoughts and prayers…♥

  15. My dear Ina, I am deeply saddened to hear this. Have courage. Warmest wishes, John

  16. He was so very dignified and you have been a beautiful and heartening presence in his life. My thoughts are with you and gentle spirit at this time

  17. There are no words, except as hearts speak to hearts, Ina. I know you and your beloved had a very special love, one that death only lets sparkle more as it is elevated among the stars. XO❤

  18. I’m sorry to hear this news. Words fail me on such occasions and I only wish I was close by to give you a hug.

  19. Thank you all so very much for your kind comments. I miss him very much and feel grateful that we have had so many years together.

Leave a Reply

