I do not want this

Extending my awareness I shiver,
Shutting my eyes – no resolution.
I do not want this:
This fever, fear, a premonition of
A flooding river, my own bareness,
I must abandon all I am
To overcome that last fall to the sea.

Comments on: "I do not want this" (8)

  1. ThIs is a brilliant poem; it brought tears ❀️ xxx

  2. Anonymous said:

    In just a few words you summon up feelings of a surreal if not nightmarish quality. Great poetry. Alan

  3. A poem without self-pity, brave, understated and oh so moving

  4. Powerful little nugget, and I love the title.

Leave a Reply

