Wentletrap

I live in a wentletrap world and my shell
Is never invaded and hidden so well,
I only pop out for a breath of fresh air,
I don’t want to wander, to go anywhere.

When you come to visit, I might let you in
But for you to find me, know where to begin.
I am in my world all alone and in peace,
A wentletrap living at leisure and ease.

Sometimes I get lost in my wentletrap place,
The only companion my own mirrored face,
But outside the world is too violent and loud,
So as I am safe, I shall never get out.

πŸ˜‰

If you want to see what a wentletrap shell looks like, click here. The word comes from Dutch ‘wenteltrap’, meaning spiral staircase.

Comments on: "Wentletrap" (10)

  1. Delightful, Ina!

  2. I used to have a hermit crab living in one(shell). –smile–

  3. That’s so charming. I love that sense of things

  4. I like the wentletrap concept! 😊❀️ Xxx

  5. Yes β€” charming, delightful and fun Ina!

Leave a Reply

