To part

I can not say goodbye forever now,
I never could, I don’t know how to part
Leaving a stone where used to be your heart.

In Autumn orange leaves play hide and seek,
They find each other down on Earth, yet birth,
Another memory, is catching up with me.

I can not say goodbye forever and I never could,
This will be a mention of a time to be alone,
It’s nothing more. We’ve been apart before.

Comments on: "To part" (11)

  1. Kinda sad, the leaving. Especially like the line about the stone! Good image.

  2. I love this poem, and the deepness of it. Thank you Ina.

  3. This is a wonderfully deep and well observed, delicately phrased poem, and that image of the stone where used to be the heart is just a masterstroke

  4. Beautifully melancholy Ina and as Peter says I love the “stone where used to be your heart”.
    ❤️ xxx

Leave a Reply

