Superior in evolution

The smiling seagull
Is flying past my window;
At the same time I hear an F16
That must be bound
For bombing somewhere far
But remains unseen
And for a moment I don’t understand
The door bell ringing,
As the phone does too.
These are confusing times.

Perhaps we are at war,
( not using those F16’s surely! )
And nothing rhymes no more.
The plane, now moving in the wrong direction,
Fades. I am lost for decision
– phone or door –
And smash the phone
While the smiling seagull
Drops his shit load on my welcome visitor
With superior precision.

Comments on: "Superior in evolution" (5)

  1. Anonymous said:

    This is marvellous!!!!!

  2. You gave me a smile with this one Ina. I was t e petting that ending! 😊❤️xxx

  3. ‘Wasn’t expecting’ -.I clicked ‘post’ too soon! 😊

Leave a Reply

