Quaint

The sky is the roof we’re supposed to share,
The horizon the limit to be stretched,
So much we have words for, that is not there.

There’s no sky, the blue is black eternity,
There’s another horizon everywhere.
I hid the key for you to find. There is
A fire where I have left myself behind.

Under this sky we used to talk and speak.
Now I am where you stood and see how quaint
Horizons are to those who keep on falling.

Comments on: "Quaint" (8)

  1. That 3rd line, especially well said!

  2. Quaint is an under used word in or vocabulary. I like it.

  3. Intensely beautiful Ina!

  4. Lovely Ina! I can’t keep up lately! 😊❤️ Xxx

Leave a Reply

