By comparison

By comparison dreams work better than movies,
I can bend the ending, mold and cheat,
Shaping it by my own unconscious mind.
Asleep I rule over logic, faces smiling,
Turning into grins and back and beautiful.

There are countless rooms to run through,
I’m always searching and we always meet.
By comparison, I rather dream of you
Than watch a movie, and in my dreams
You love me too.

Comments on: "By comparison" (4)

  1. I’m not long enough out of last night’s dream to be able to comment…

  2. David said:

    Dreams as movies, very cinematic!

Leave a Reply

