Nor you

An intense purple fading into pinkish pulp,
My veins are moving as I breathe
Actuated without help:
I am, but now already not the one I was.

From the beginning there’s an earlier,
It won’t be more nor less, as
All is streaming, sometimes going everywhere.
I listen to the stronger sound,
On all sides live is raging by me.

Where the beginning of our truce is, I don’t know
And where the end lies, what does it matter.
As the skies never are the same
I can not stay the way I am. Nor you,
Who, of all the streams, was the most accommodating.

(Dichter bij zee 2015. The theme was : everything flows  – panta rhei)

DSCF8931

Ook jij niet

Een heftig paars vervaagt tot roze pulp,
Mijn aderen bewegen als ik adem,
Voortgedreven zonder hulp:
Ik ben, maar nu al niet meer die ik was.

Van aanvang af is er een eerder,
Het wordt niet minder en niet meer want
alles stroomt, soms alle kanten uit.
Ik luister naar het sterkere geluid,
Aan alle kanten raast het leven langs me.

Waar het begin is van ons bondje weet ik niet,
En waar het einde wacht, wat kan het schelen.
Zoals de luchten nooit hetzelfde zijn,
Kan ik niet blijven wie ik ben. Ook jij niet, die
Van alle stromen de meest meegaande was.

Comments on: "Nor you" (8)

  1. nettie Schroders. said:

    Zie je nou Ina waarom dat je terecht heb gewonnen.
    Jij rijgt de woorden zo dat het een musical stuk wordt.
    De woorden gaan bijna zingen.
    Mooi hoor Ina.

  2. David said:

    Images just jump out of this one, the colors up front, that rage and rush! Whoosh:-)

  3. Well that worked all right!🙂

  4. Nice poem. They’re getting shorter and telling more. Love it.

Leave a Reply

