Not regretted it

So we have loved and not regretted it,
We looked for reasons in the other’s eyes,
In waterfalls, in fires that we lit,
As we have loved and we shall love again.

For now the well is dry and tumbleweeds
are moving faster than forgotten clouds,
The sound is that of wind in evening streets
Where we have loved and we shall love again.

As we have loved and not regretted it.
As we’ve moved on, but not forgotten it,
As we will find. As we walk further on.

Comments on: "Not regretted it" (14)

  1. beechdey said:

    Reblogged this on Beechdey’s Weblog.

  2. This is intensely beautiful! One of my favorites.

  3. David said:

    I do not regret saying this, I have read and found it lovely.🙂

  4. I regret the ugly marriage but I don’t regret but am so happy with children and grandchildren.

    • Something went right then 🙂 I had one of those marriages too once, but the son from that marriage has given me 2 lovely grandchildren too, so I know what you mean!🙂

  5. Always gentle and always acutely observant. I cannot really understand why you are not more recognised than you are You certainly deserve to be

    • Thank you very much Peter! I am always glad when a poem gets good reviews and yours are probably my favourites🙂

  6. This is so good Ina! Truth in word, form and imagery! Love it – with no regret! 🙂

Leave a Reply

