I borrowed some good hours to be me,
To walk my pace along a listening sea
Where gulls stole my thoughts to take far away.
Above my head circling, they screamed to say
That finders are keepers. Well, fine by me.
The borrowed hours stay mine too, you see.
πŸ˜‰

just a bit of funπŸ™‚

Comments on: "Stealing borrowed hours" (18)

  1. Sweet one Ina! Cheers, HC

  2. This was a lot of fun to read, this morning, Ina!

  3. That’s charming Ina!

  4. David said:

    Good job with the rhyme. I especially like that opening couplet.

  5. nettie Schroders. said:

    Mooi hoor dat spelen met worden.
    gr Nettie

  6. Thank you for the smile Ina! 😊❀️ ️Xxx

  7. Well, many a true word spoken in jest!

  8. Lovely, Ina (apologies for my too-long absence)! Charming. XO❀

  9. We all need a little jocularly in our daze. –smile–

Leave a Reply

