The sea and sky were one this morning when
I tried to find my ground as I walked by,
The water, flat, no waves, no movement.

Unnoticed I went past the sleeping gulls,
The sea was silvery and gold as well,
With birds awaiting the new day to live.

I felt somebody watching me somewhere,
Some geese woke up, came flying over me.
The sky and sea were split. The line now showed

Where my imagination ended. โ€™t Was
You whom I felt near. Alone I watched the clouds
Go by, perhaps like you, returning home.

Comments on: "Where my imagination ends" (6)

  1. Lovely Ina! I could actually see you on this walk! A beautiful poem with beautiful reflections ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ Xxx

  2. That is enchanting Ina.

Leave a Reply

