Holiday in my mind

I made myself think I was traveling,
Not on my way to the doctor’s as such was the truth,
But traveling to where a welcome would wait.

The mood I was in, changed from worst to much better.
I imagined the trip in every detail.
I made myself think I was traveling.

The ferry I took went to much further places,
The country was foreign and strange
Though the people were nice and friendly to me.

Feeling cured when I entered the room
I made myself think I was leaving again,
So, far from the doctor I went.

Now I’m back from this holiday in my mind,
I’m well, I’ve been on a journey from worst to much better
In a place where a welcome was waiting for me.

🙂

Comments on: "Holiday in my mind" (6)

  1. Great little mind trip. I especially like how you leave again in line 10.

  2. Isn’t it amazing what the human mind can do!

  3. A mind over matter poem! Great idea 😊❤️ xxx

Leave a Reply

