A dream of you

Like photos before colour I dream of you
In sepia, in stills and framed with wood and silver.
It is not you, it is your image haunting me into the deep,
a smile you never gave, endorsed with words I can’t revive.
From person you’ve become a part of life
That only shows up in my sleep.

Comments on: "A dream of you" (9)

  1. You are writing some great poems lately Ina, and this is no exception, but then all your poetry is fabulous. I was taken aback by the quantity of poems in ‘Roads’! I love all your books, but this so far is my very favourite 😊❤️ L&H ️xxx

  2. I agree with Christine. As you know I am a sincerely awe-struck fan of your poetry and especially your quality of thought

  3. Wonderful sleep image here, the photo in sepia, all its color drained. Even the frame adds to that haunting quality.

  4. Sleep is the best place. The lid is off all the pots there.

Leave a Reply

