Wall paper bites man

I kept entering, feeling those
Old wooden floorboards under my feet,
Bringing me back from the outside
Where birds flew right through me,
While the wall paper bit you to pieces.

Unseen I had stood in front of the window
Looking in, watching us being apart
In black reflections until the door opened.
Warmth and promise came to approach me and so
I kept entering, feeling those.

Comments on: "Wall paper bites man" (10)

  1. riverrun, past Eve and Adam’s, from swerve of shore to bend of bay, brings us by a commodius vicus of recirculation back to Howth Castle and Environs. 🙂

  2. beechdey said:

    Reblogged this on Beechdey’s Weblog.

  3. Another great poem Ina! Love it ❤️ L&H xx

Leave a Reply

