February

For months we moved in rituals that went beyond my memory
Gliding through days of oblivion, from darkness to darkness
A mist between us and time, the world moving faster or slower.
No mind seemed present, pain did not need to be killed
As it reminded me of life.

And yet flowers start all over, this frolic habit of a stubborn cyclus.
And it is so beautiful outdoors, I say. But still a bit too cold.
You wear your winter head-gear with the pride of a king.
My new ritual is making photos of your face,
not sure my memory will keep. Springtime!

Comments on: "February" (7)

  1. “…pain did not need to be killed / As it reminded me of life”. So true so true. A great line.

  2. I love this Ina it has optimism in it as well as melancholy in equal balance, just lovely. I love the phrase “this frolic habit of a stubborn cyclus”.

    I have no idea what has happened to my avatar, it has disappeared and a friend is trying to sort it for me. L&H xxx

  3. Well done again, Ina. Bravo you.

  4. Jane Thorne said:

    Ina, bittersweet and loving words…well done you. Xx❤

Leave a Reply

