The book

On the other side of the page
The book may get better
Or will it be worse in there
Where I’m not reading yet?

I’ve read a lot and halfway through
I turn the pages back to find
Where I met you. Exactly there’s your letter.
Somehow the book seems thinner now.

I do not want to turn the page
But stay in chapters that I know.
Who wants to read the ending
Of well-loved stories anyway?

Comments on: "The book" (14)

  1. Oh, so lovely, Ina! I know how personal it is to you, but really touched me and spoke to the story I’m currently writing and, perhaps, not really wanting to reach the ending. XO❤

    • Thank you very much Diane! I hope your story will have a great ending and that that one will be soon 🙂 xxx❤

  2. Beautiful sentiments so beautifully expressed Ina, lovely. Extra love and hugs ❤️ Xxx

  3. I feel every line. We’ve never met but I know what a gifted and special person you are, and my thoughts are with you and your family every day. Hugs from England

    • Hi Peter, it would be great to meet! Thank you very much for your encouraging words, they mean a lot to us both. Hugs to you too x

  4. Jane Thorne said:

    Oh Ina, I feel your pain. Wrapping you both in❤ xX

  5. Never do want those books to end…

  6. Ina this poems goes deep, and is so, so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

