Alone

I feel alone when I walk near the sea,
The rolling waves keep coming towards me
Then fading calmly, sliding back, and leave.
The sea takes hope – the cunning coward thief.

A grey and Winter’s day, all birds are gone.
The ancient roar is mumbling dusk to dawn
And doesn’t mind that I don’t listen well
to all the miracles she has to tell.

I feel alone when I walk near the sea,
The ancient roar is mumbling dusk to dawn,
The rolling waves keep coming towards me.
A grey and Winter’s day. All birds are gone

DSCF7340

Comments on: "Alone" (10)

  1. Reminds me how much I love the seashore.

  2. Beautiful melancholy Ina. And your poem rolls like the waves in its repetition of lines. Just lovely. And I think about it you most of the time. For what it’s worth, I lit a candle for you and Toussaint at the retreat. ❤️ Xx

  3. Kindred thoughts. I often feel that walking along the shore, but then I also mostly feel one with the sea, so it really doesn’t matter.

  4. Just so lovely, as your poems relating to the sea always are. But this one is especially poignant and heart-reaching, {{{Ina}}}. Much love, XO❤

  5. Jane Thorne said:

    Solitude in nature, comfort in the kindred souls who hold you and Toussaint in our hearts.❤

Leave a Reply

