Status Quo

In all despair after the doctor’s verdict
Now days start to get some rhythm again
(And I almost wonder what ever happened
To my broken glasses. No sign of repair.)

I pretend to care about other stuff
While you, back behind the screen of the laptop
(As always puzzling our finances together)
are still here, and such is the status quo.

My husband is waiting for further examinations so we try to go on where we left off

Comments on: "Status Quo" (14)

  1. One day
    at a time…
    Hugs
    and love…

  2. I am thinking of you. I wish this wasn’t happening, but you both have courage and character

  3. So sorry to hear such news, but as William Carlos Williams said,

    It is difficult
    to get the news from poems
    yet men die miserably every day
    for lack
    of what is found there.

    Glad you’re still wrestling with the words.

  4. Yes, one day at a time, that seems to be the best advice, Ina..sending hugs and love..xo ♥

  5. I am carrying your heart in my heart, Ina, and sending you and Toussaint thoughts and wishes for courage. Take care…..

  6. Simple expression with deep heartfelt meaning, Ina. As comes from me as I send much love and healing and hope. XO❤

    • Hi Diane, thank you. Some moments are very busy now, other rather quiet. On quiet moments I am so pleased to read those well wishes, and so is Toussaint.❤ xxx

  7. Praying for you to continue to have courage and strength!

Leave a Reply

