Best view

Now we have rearranged the furniture
there’s a different view that does surprise us.
We watch the neighbour as he rises,
he sure looks mean (maybe a murderer?)

We have a sight on traffic overspill,
unexpected visitors and mail.
They can not bother us with their assail;
we hide in time under the windowsill.

But from my new position I can’t see
the worry lines I always find in you,
the greyness of your eyes, or is it blue:
all what still makes the best of views to me.

Let’s move and shift the old stuff back in place;
I only want to see your lovely face. ❀

900 followers now, thanks all!

Comments on: "Best view" (10)

  1. Wow, 900, that’s impressive. And a lovely sonnet to boot. You are on a roll.

  2. This is so sweet, Ina – some views are more important than others!

  3. Kudos on 900, I’m happy to be one of those. I move my furniture once a year but the only lovely face I see is mine, not so lovely in the morning mirror wherever I have placed it. Now if only I could move my face around…Love the poem Ina…

  4. Lovely poem Ina! I used to hate it when my mum moved the furniture around as I was always convinced I was going to be sick. That happened only once but Im sure I made myself feel sick every time she did it! L&H xx

    • πŸ™‚ Thank you Christine. I am always the one hanging on the sofa and I enjoy the new view πŸ™‚ L&H xxx

  5. Very interesting poem. Just saw the movie “Dead Poets Society” for the first time last night and there’s a scene where the English teacher played by Robin Williams stands up on his desk and then insists all the students do the same .. he says, β€œI stand upon my desk to remind yourself that we must constantly look at things in a different way.” Perhaps, if one takes a different view now and then, even the old one will not be quite the same. XO ❀

    • It is true, that is why traveling is good for inspiration I suppose πŸ™‚ Thank you very much Diane. I remember watching the movie btw, a very good one too! ❀ xxx

Leave a Reply

