Away

Because the tiredness, the weariness, the worries get me down
I want to dream away in words and sounds I like to hear,
make up the scenes I want to be in, floating on in distances and time,
and only when tomorrow comes, I shall give up this fantasy,
if it has not caught up with me, and ask you if you’ld care to join
in warmth and quiet, yellow light and whispers from a tender voice,
such dreams would be my choice beyond reality, there is a place
where I would rather be, much rather be than in this tiredness
that’s getting much too wearily.

There would be flowers and a storm at night, a sea that battles with the land,
a lonely seagull crying sadly over wasted lives, this fighting would not put us off, the rain making us stronger and the cold more close together, we would go through every weather
finding new ways to find whom we are, and you would never be so far away from me,
because the tiredness, the weariness and worries get me down
I want to dream away in words and sounds I like to hear.

Comments on: "Away" (11)

  1. Elan Mudrow said:

    Nice work. I like your writing.
    Check out:
    passiontorn.wordpress.com

  2. Lovely flowing reflection Ina. I like to make up the scenes I want to be in too. 😊 I guess we all do sometimes. L&H xx

  3. Speaks so much to why I write and paint … so, yes, I ‘care to join
    in warmth and quiet, yellow light and whispers from a tender voice …’ XO ❀

  4. As always a beautiful piece of work rich in thought, feeling and reflection, and what could be more beautiful than that in my opinion

Leave a Reply

