Trust me he says

When both phones die –
and we are there where the island ends,
ten miles away from civilisation,
in November, and it’s evening, a storm is due,
the tide about to catch us –

I’m sure you will convince me
that all is well. That we’ll be fine.
Though I can see two softly rattling skeletons
wash ashore on the coast of Germany,
six years later. Yours and mine.

Comments on: "Trust me he says" (8)

  1. radioactive144 said:

    Reblogged this on Passion Palace….

  2. Excellent, I love the images. I can relate to these ideas!

  3. Absolutely unique as a love-poem! 🙂

  4. Most clever and lovely. Many smiles per line.

Leave a Reply

