Larceny

I have done my bit of staring at the sky
hoping for a miracle, a sign to know you care.
I only see much H 2 O in grotesque fantastic shapes,
soft sculptures of fast ageing, slowly moving lions,
marble goddesses and smiling faces everywhere,
and this is all I need: cotton water clouds
in front of aqua blue eternity. They move
without a trace and leave my mind, taking
my thoughts, committing kindest larceny.

I learnt a new word πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Larceny" (10)

  1. And a clever deployment of the word (I’m assuming it’s ‘larceny’) in that last line Ina!

  2. Hi, Ina! Oh, I love this … and that ‘new’ word is perfect! I have so much catching up to do … but will soon. XO ❀

  3. I wondered how this larceny was going to go, yours or another’s. Never suspected the clouds! Oh, best line: cotton water clouds in front of an aqua blue eternity. Nice.

  4. Stolen moments, and then they rain…

Leave a Reply

