Endless field

We walked in a sunflower field that seemed endless
that was endless and I almost lost sight of you,
I lost sight of you, somewhere against the blue
of the sky, your red T-shirt was there one moment,
the other moment gone.

I am still walking on
but now the crows are no longer afraid, I
have to be careful whom I choose as company.
I am careful whom to choose as company
in this endless sunflower field.

Comments on: "Endless field" (4)

  1. If you meet Van Gogh contemplating the golden sun seeds, say hello and take his hand, you can trust him…

  2. Lovely, thoughtful, Ina! There is a field of sunflowers growing not far from me. I drove past it the other day, but it wasn’t flowering yet. I must remember to take my camera and get a photo when it is – it is a magnificent sight, XO ❀

Leave a Reply

