Why this won’t work

I would not mind if you sat here,
fallen asleep beside me on the sofa;
I would put a plaid over you
and watch you sleep.

It would make my day to hear you snore.
Is that alright, does that make sense? I mean:
I never watched you sleep before

not that I remember, not that intensely
anyway, but I know I would not mind
and that plaid is waiting here for you.

I think a cat died on it once.
I hope that’s not a problem?
.

Comments on: "Why this won’t work" (8)

  1. Once again, Ina, you’ve given me my good hearty laugh of the day! Thanks. πŸ™‚

  2. Love your sense of humour Ina, that ending is brilliant…

  3. Ooh, cutting LOL That’s great.

  4. I like the sense of talking to a sleeping person here, the questions especially.

Leave a Reply

