Stranger on a shore

I went to a strange shore to swim
like I did so often at home.
The night came in gold and in red.

It seemed what I was looking for.
Shells broke underneath my feet.
I watched the green lighting sea.

Stars were replying a message to Earth.
I felt home for many reasons that night,
and swam away in familiar waves.

Comments on: "Stranger on a shore" (8)

  1. This is lovely! A sense of feeling ‘at home’ with oneself. Thatswhat it says to me anyway L&H xx

  2. I like this, Ina….There’s something familiar, always, about the sea, I think, even on stranger shores….

  3. Ina, I always love your sea poems! This is elegant.

  4. I like this one. Things seem a slight step away, as in a dreamscape.

Leave a Reply

