Powerless

No power can prevent our affection,
coming across it unexpectedly,
assuming first that kindness finds rejection:
sometimes love happens, accidentally.

Unexpected I saw kindness in your eyes,
a wordless sign of powers not assumed,
a hint, a gesture, a beautiful surprise
was there, more love than I could have presumed.

I didn’t try to find love nor prevent it,
it came along my way when I found you,
there is no reason why I want to end it,
it feels amazing, wonderful and true.

No power could prevent us finding this,
by accident, by fault or by amiss.

Comments on: "Powerless" (4)

  1. Good job on the sonnet form.

  2. Tender and beautiful in every way…

Leave a Reply

