You dimmed the light

I slipped out of something comfortable;
you dimmed the light.
Was I a sore for the eyes I wonder
or did I just not get it right?

We were together for more than a night,
no one night stand
although I never heard from you again.
There was no start, only an end.

😉

Comments on: "You dimmed the light" (6)

  1. Aw, sad. Love those first two lines! L&H xx

  2. “A sore for the eyes…” is a curious way to say it, but I find it appealing with a poetic sensibility. Nice title.

    • 🙂 Like “slipping out of something comfortable ” instead of in, I wanted to use the phrase “for sore eyes” altered a bit 🙂

  3. I always end up nodding at the tone you convey. Always a pleasure to read. You really are

Leave a Reply

