Never safer

And then it was gone:
suddenly I had lost
my sense of safe,
my knowledge how
to cross a street
with speeding cars,
I had forgotten
every restriction
and with unlimited daring
I jumped into your arms,
letting you touch me,
and I never felt safer.

Comments on: "Never safer" (8)

  1. “And with unlimited daring I jumped into your arms.” Now that’s a love poem!

  2. Making ourselves vulnerable for love. Lovely, Ina! (Although, ‘old’ age has made me much less inclined to take such risks!) XO β™₯

  3. I jump into the arms of your words and never felt safer…

Leave a Reply

