Worthy of myself

Trying to define my way
in what I’m worth, in what I do,
I stumble over older pains
and creatures trying to undress me;

I feel their hands all over me,
they hide in bottles and in tears,
in images of whom I was, remains
of once a life that was not me.

I struggle like I’ve done before
but this time: watch me, watch me now
as something must have changed,
as this time I am worth it.

Comments on: "Worthy of myself" (7)

  1. Absolutely you are worthy! It took me years to realise this about myself. Wonderfully expressed in your poem L&H xx

  2. Love this honest reflection of your ‘journey’ through life and its final affirmation, Ina! XO ♥

Leave a Reply

