Clouds

25juni2014veerboot 022

thinking about clouds
their shapes are never the same
as we expected
we knew they would change

people are like that
as they are drifting off
yet we expect them
to remain the same

I am on the ferry and I saw these clouds, they made me think

Comments on: "Clouds" (22)

  1. Well put, Ina. Have a good trip ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Yes, why do we expect people to remain the same when we, ourselves, change?

  3. As I mentioned to you before, I am a member of the Cloud Appreciation Society, out of the UK, but international in membership….And they would say: not only are people like clouds, but clouds are like people!

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ I remember, I looked it up. Clouds are great. I was on the beach today (the Noordsvaarder, very wide beach) and there was no wind at all, very odd, and a beautiful sky but in the East some very dark clouds. It didn’t feel right somehow so I went home and there I heard there was a weather alarm as waterspouts were seen over the Wadden sea and every one should leave the beach! Clouds are great though ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. People are like ice cream.
    You lick them into shape
    and they become smaller.

  5. Wondering how you see clouds with your eye problems, might be a unique experience.
    Thinking of you and the surgery. Not the first time is it? Is this one the last? Hope it goes (went) well…

    “I’ve looked at clouds from both sides now
    From up and down, and still somehow
    It’s cloud illusions I recall
    I really don’t know clouds at all…” / Joni Mitchell /

    • I see clouds more cloudy perhaps lol. My eye surgery (vitrectomy) is the second, this time on the right eye (not that they did the wrong one earlier but English is funny that way ๐Ÿ™‚ ) It will be done Monday and the next day I am due for an EMG in that same hospital for my arm as that is getting weaker. Not too sure which one is the scariest so I decided I won’t fear neither one of them. ๐Ÿ™‚ And thank you.

      I love that song! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Fab photo and poem. Clouds are fascinating as are people, forever changing mood!! ๐Ÿ˜Š Hope all goes well with both medical things; thinking about you. L&H xx

    • Thank you Christine. And clouds are for free ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you also for your well wishes. I must admit I’m a bit nervous now, lol. But Tuesday evening all will be over ๐Ÿ™‚ L&H xx

  7. And Tuesday is only minutes away! ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ Xx

  8. Clouds have so much character, so much to say (even when they’re not telling …), so much of a life of their own. Lovely poem, Ina! XO โ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

