Horses in the light

All seemed darker even in painful light,
then the horses ran over the beach.
Their pace borrowed my heartbeat for once.
They could take over all that was me
and the sun made them a mythological kind.
Soon they faded though, each of them
disappeared to the sky without a sign of return.
All is darker again on this empty beach. Don’t know why.

Comments on: "Horses in the light" (4)

  1. such a powerful image in my mind, my night and soon, I’m sure, in my dreams…

  2. This is beautiful, Ina. I especially love: “Their pace borrowed my heartbeat for once.” I just love to see horses running on a beach. XO β™₯

    • Thank you Diane. I was told that horses can’t go into water, as they ran full of water, but watching Rawhide made me think that must be a hoax. Nevertheless, some horses hate running through the sea, others don’t seem to mind that they can’t see where there feet land. πŸ™‚ β™₯

Leave a Reply

