Because of you

I can not move, I’m numb and holding breath
and all because of you. You took over
my body and my thoughts. I can not
remain like this, not breathing, not moving
not noticing the sun shine, creeping over walls
touching your hair, nor hear the rain falling down.
But for now, this is fine. I smell your skin
and with all on hold the day begins.

Comments on: "Because of you" (10)

  1. For grandchild or lover, your perfect words speak perfectly…

  2. Lovely. Sometimes the world just has to go on hold L&H xx

  3. Beautiful. You capture moments perfectly

  4. Congratulations and blessings and take care of yourself too!

    • Thank you very much Cynthia! I just held her in my arms today, she is very tiny and so beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Seductive and lovely, Ina! XO โ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

