Child

when you were almost born
I met a doe in the forest
and she was not afraid of us

when you were born
Leonids fell from the sky
and you blinked back

as you cried for the first time
an owl answered all was well
and you were silent

Comments on: "Child" (17)

  1. Reblogged this on stgreenie.

  2. Beautiful. Makes me feel like it’s night in a forest and everything’s alive. πŸ™‚

  3. I’m always the one to point out typos when I should be loving the poem, but I think you mean ‘doe’. πŸ™‚

  4. A beautiful poem Ina. It reminded me of ghe forest in my dream 😊 L&H xx

  5. Beautiful poem.Very moving.

  6. Lovely, Ina, in its simple and heartfelt expression! XO β™₯

Leave a Reply

