An exhibition in Nottingham UK I would love to go to. It has poetry by Marie Marshall (kvenna ráð) one of my fav. poets!

Marie Marshall

Final Flyer Photography on wings is the title of an exhibition, to be staged in Nottingham from 7th June to 31st July, of the photographs of Harminder Nagi . The photographs, all of winged creatures, will be accompanied by poetry by twenty international poets including myself. The exhibition is an extension of the book Continents Connect: poetry on wings  which was published in 2012. If you’re anywhere near Nottingham between the dates mentioned above, please do make a point of going along to visit the exhibition. For those of you who can’t make it, here’s the poem I wrote for the book; it’s called ‘Eros and Psyche’, and I wrote it as though for Emily Dickinson.

I have your beauty safe in a box, ever since
I scotched my shoulder with a half-nocked arrow.
Sometimes I let it out to sit amongst the flowers
and drink; it settles until I shade it from the sun.

Things like…

View original post 71 more words

Comments on: "‘Photography on wings’" (4)

  1. This looks fascinating. I will keep it in mind, if I can I would like to go; its only about an hour or so away by car. L&H xx

  2. Sounds wonderful! XO ♥

Leave a Reply

