Trees and old people

What trees have to endure in storm and hail!
The branches choose: to bend or get ripped off.
They are not weak though, finding strength this way.

Old people smile; they understand the trees.

“We are here just a while. Let fate prevail.”
What they had to endure, and do not speak
about: trees know, as they move with the wind.

I know so little, even less for sure.

Comments on: "Trees and old people" (9)

  1. Lovely poem. But I smile at trees!!! You calling me old??? Eh, are ya??? 😉

  2. “They move with the wind”–so beautiful!

  3. I love the intricate movements of your mind Ina. Lovely poem. L&H xx

  4. When I die
    let me be
    a tree

Leave a Reply

