Best of mornings

30maart14 049

I was woken by a whispering sea,
the wind had turned and now was West,
the window open, a breeze was telling me
words, never spoken, a fairytale
so beautiful I closed my eyes
and dreamt again, quite heavenly.
The day had started with a feel of nice.
πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "Best of mornings" (22)

  1. Lovely picture and the poem complements it beautifully. Well captured Ina. πŸ™‚

  2. “A feel of nice”–what a lovely, succinct ending.

  3. Now my morning has started with “a feel of nice” too

    Lovely poem

    Much Love
    David xxx

  4. Beautiful picture and poem.

  5. Heard here through this medium. Enjoyed and absorbed Ina, thank you.

  6. It really is a “feel of nice” when you can drift back into dreaming again….

  7. This is so beautifully serene…melodic too…

    Also, I’d love to stand on that seashore…

    • Hi Michael, thank you very much πŸ™‚ That is our beach, very long and wide and so empty … πŸ™‚

  8. Well everybody has said it but Im saying it anyway! ” a feel of nice” is lovely! And a very lovely whispery photo L &H xx

  9. And I echo – so lovely, Ina. Hope you are continuing to enjoy the day. XO β™₯

    • Hi Diane, thank you. I had a nice day, I minded my granddaughter for some hours πŸ™‚ That is always a joy. β™₯ x

  10. A beautiful poem for my favorite place, the sea. Thank you for sharing your amazing poetry. Your words always take me to a better place.

  11. Those are the best mornings.

Leave a Reply

