The deal

Look here, life, I said, you can take it or leave it.
I am not going to change, not anymore so,
for this is my body and this is your home now.

Every breath I take is well intended fresh air.
So let’s be friends. I shall accept all of your flaws
until the last day that we might spend together.

Care for us both if I forget to nourish you.
Kindly remind me that we now are friends not foes
so we can go on, I said, in some harmony.

Comments on: "The deal" (8)

  1. Very clever Ina! And yes it does suck sometimes. Im unwell and cant get to my osteopath appointment for my back pain. Feels a bit like the flu πŸ˜• L&H xx

    • Thank you Christine. That is a bummer, I hope you will get better soon. Take care! {{{ Christine}}} L&H xxx

  2. Thank you, the hugs are much appreciated ❀

  3. Amen to that

    xxx

  4. ‘Kindly remind me that we now are friends not foes’ – great line, Ina! XO β™₯

Leave a Reply

