4feb14 002

Clouds tell me of places,
shapes emerging and fading –
none might ever appear again.

I’m the only one here
to see these figures explode
when a wild goose is joining me.

As we’re watching the sky,
we understand each other
and I become the wild goose now.

Flying towards the clouds
I go over land and sea:
the wild goose and the former me.

I took the pic a while ago, here on Terschelling

Comments on: "Cloudreading with a goose" (9)

  1. That cloud formation almost looks like a winged creature….(I am a member of The Cloud Appreciation Society, UK…are you?) Nice poem…to read it is to feel like you’re taking off into the wild, blue yonder….

    • Hi Cynthia, thank you. I thought it looked like an angel or a fairy perhaps ๐Ÿ™‚ No, I am not a member, I don’t think we have a society like that in my country ๐Ÿ™‚ but it sounds like fun!

  2. Google them…they are indeed fun!

  3. Widow Beach said:

    WOW!

  4. I am not going to try to catch up with all your poems but I did want to comment on this one as I am really taken with it.
    It draws me in and makes me too want to fly away as a wild goose.

    Wonderful

    Arohanui ๐Ÿ™‚
    David xxx

    • Hi David, thank you very much.
      It must be nice to become a bird at times and just fly away!
      Arohanui ๐Ÿ™‚
      xxx

  5. What a wonderful title! What a great photo. You really are a good photographer. What a great moment upon which to build a poem.

Leave a Reply

