Seconds of eternity

It was there, but gone the other moment:
a thought, solution for a problem,
then – no more,
one of those clouds the wind blows out of shape,
dissolving in cerulean sky, or
a key, one of a kind, melted back to steel,
returning to the cluttered chaos of the mind.

I have found that unseen “there” at times:
between the deformed fragments of my past –
a lump of underheld emotions,
a deep dark pit
of possibilities and spite, with
every now and then a bright idea
that will never make it to the surface.

Comments on: "Seconds of eternity" (9)

  1. radioactive144 said:

    Reblogged this on radioactive144.

  2. ‘One of those clouds the wind blows out of shape’ – lovely. And I like ‘cerulean’; it seems to be your mot du jour πŸ™‚ Lots to savour in this one, Ina – great work. N.x

  3. superb poem, Ina, and brilliant write !
    groetjes, Francina xxx

  4. Widow Beach said:

    Oh wow, this is chockablock full, Ina. “Lump of underheld emotions”–wow, I know about that. The whole poem is brilliant genius.

  5. Brilliant…one of my absolute faves Ina…and should tell you that I have a rising tower of Ina poems in my inbox…have opened a beer and am ready for the reading marathon…I promise to read them all but can’t promise to respond with more than a ‘like’ to most…apologies…of course I will love them all…

    • Hi John, thank you so much for taking the time to read (and like) my poems! That means a lot to me. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

