I like to sing
along with the Bolero
but when I do so,
you seem to object

now we’re in the
middle of the act,
and efforts for good endings
jump to zero.

😉

Comments on: "Marriage and music (not quite jorio :) )" (11)

  1. A big smile for this one! 😊 L&H xx

  2. Another warm, funny and rather touching piece, Ina. And as for adding an extra word or two to the jorio, I’d say – why not? It’s your poem! 🙂 N.x

  3. Widow Beach said:

    I just love it when someone “breaks the rules” so the rest of us can follow!

  4. Enjoyed Ina, and chuckled.

  5. This gave me a big smile to start my day

    David xxx

Leave a Reply

