A dream in May (jorio)

a dream in May
way to love you
of what I feel
thoughts might move me

This Jorio can be read horizontally and vertically, the lines are:” a dream in May, way to love you, of what I feel, thoughts might move me, a way of thoughts, dream to what might, in love I move, may you feel me”

Comments on: "A dream in May (jorio)" (18)

  1. Very clever, I’m well impressed.

  2. clever indeed, Ina.. I have never heard of that form but it’s an interesting one, and you did very well! groetjes, Francina πŸ™‚

  3. That’s really clever Ina. Going to have to try that variation! Two poems for the price of one; you’re spoiling us today! πŸ™‚ N.x

  4. I’ve had a go – it’s not easy, is it? N.x

  5. […] bless her, has upped the ante once again, by writing a jorio that reads vertically, as well as horizontally. Mind-bogglingly brilliant. Never one to shrink from a challenge, I’ve had a go, too: […]

  6. Widow Beach said:

    Oh Wowza! You’ve offered us a challenge!

  7. I never heard of Jorio poems … but quite often I write my poetry horizontally and sometimes leave it that way! Lovely! XO β™₯

Leave a Reply

