The wise lover

You speak of life in invisible glyphs,
had I known you longer I might grasp you,
for now I take every scene for granted,
cerulean curtains behind you in waft.

Each day you find a treasure in poems.
I watch your skin against cyan blue cloth.
Without a doubt you will leave me sooner
and I shall wear blue for a while till Fall.

Comments on: "The wise lover" (9)

  1. Widow Beach said:

    Oh, this may be my new favorite of yours. Every line is incredible, but I especially love the final line in each stanza. Beautiful, beautiful poem.

  2. This poem wafts in the breeze ! I love it! L&H xx

  3. You’re in fine form, Ina. This is sensous and diaphanous, but with that little strand of steel that makes your poems so powerful. Great work. N.

  4. Senuously melancholy … a perfect combination for a singularly romantic soul like me. 🙂 Seriously, it is beautiful, Ina! XO ♥

Leave a Reply

