Just leaning on your shoulder I’ll be fine,
the dusty sunlight colouring our hair,
I am so hoping you will cross that line,
move further on and show me that you care.
It is your presence I’ll be so aware,
I can not see myself just leave you here,
though leaning on your shoulder I won’t dare,
I have no clue of what it is I fear
or how I should behave when you appear.
No words come to my rescue now I need
to keep my cool, I know that you are near,
and all I think of is to do the deed.
I’m dreading every second of our meet!

My attempt of a Spenserian sonnet

Comments on: "Before we meet (Spenserian sonnet)" (8)

  1. Pretty good attempt!

  2. Bravo! And I know how difficult this is! N.x

  3. Widow Beach said:

    Oh my goodness–WOWZA! I can promise you that I’m not going to expend my energy/sweat writing sonnets–I admire all of you who do, but I’d rather watch a movie and eat chips/crisps! And I love the phrase “dusty sunlight”–fabulous.

  4. paulessick said:

    Reblogged this on My Blog snuppy.

Leave a Reply

