Figurative sense

We were both students then,
you the best in grammar,
teaching me a lot;
me too eager to learn.

After a few lessons
we fell in love perhaps,
(you said so, I felt I
owed you in return) .

“Love can grow,” so you said,
“to a much larger state,
if you let nature be,
if you start love afresh.”

Then you took me upstairs
where proudly you showed me
what a metaphor is
well expressed in the flesh.

😉

Comments on: "Figurative sense" (17)

  1. Widow Beach said:

    Ahhh hah.

  2. “This is metaphorical,” he said. His story, and he stuck to it. 😉

  3. perhaps,
    (you said so, I felt I
    owed you in return) .
    There are deep wells in the universe.

  4. Mmm not quite sure where this took me but along the way it gave me a smile 😊L&H xx

  5. You are so clever. Another great piece.

  6. I love this, Ina … for its humor, its subtle (or not so subtle) “R” rating and sarcasim … especially
    “we fell in love perhaps,
    (you said so, I felt I
    owed you in return)”
    And I love what Thomas wrote about the ‘wells in the universe’! XO ♥

  7. Naughty but nice!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

