Free

9maart14 022

My home is sand and water and your thought,
to dwell in them is how I feel at home,
from shoreline towards dune I walk and roam.

A prisoner maybe I am, and caught
by promises of love and making home
though free I feel, like sea waves topped with foam.

You could not keep me here if this was not
what I had wished for, what it was I sought,
I would not stay and live on silty loam
if this was not the place that I call home.

Comments on: "Free" (18)

  1. Beautiful .location and amazing description of the sea. Thank you. I feel the same.

  2. Widow Beach said:

    Oh this is beyond Wonderful!

  3. what a wonderful beach…and your words…home..

  4. Oh, this is wonderful.

    I envy you your island location, but you know that ๐Ÿ™‚

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you very much !

      It is a nice place for staring at the sea. Somtimes it stares back at you, though !

      Arohanui

      xxx

  5. This is fabulous, the photo pairing with your gentle words beautifully. L&H xx

  6. There is some good craftsmanship in this one, Ina. They rhymes work and the form is done with skill. Your songs have a simple directness, especially when they are about the sea, that rings with emotional integrity.

  7. This is about more than choosing to live by – well, surrounded by – the sea, I think. The first line told me so. Lovely poem, Ina! XO โ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

