Slowly walking

5maart14 008

Iโ€™m slowly walking,
sensing wilderness,
each step outdoors
discovery,
each walk a new adventure.

Watching time,
measured in clouds
and hearing grass grow,
overcrowds,
abundancy lies underneath my feet.

Slowly I shall walk back home
to the self I left behind,
to the talk
and to my mind that took all in.

Comments on: "Slowly walking" (12)

  1. Once again, beautifully enigmatic, and full of resonance. Always a joy to read your words and reflect on your observations

  2. So lovely, I felt like I was with you on your walk L&H xx

  3. Reblogged this on misha4197's Blog and commented:
    A beautiful poem by a charming young lady

  4. Oh, I love this.

    Lately I too have had to learn to walk slowly and to appreciate the things which are around me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, I think every downside should at least have a good side, something like that ๐Ÿ™‚

      Arohanui
      xxx

  5. Widow Beach said:

    “Time measured in clouds”–that’s fabulous.

  6. speechless…

Leave a Reply

