Ode to life

Life is so beautiful
that it needs no make-up,
no justification.
Watching clouds move in never seen shapes.

Indulging imagination, see a lamb play in the grass,
feeling the warmth of a friendly soul,
being in a state of peace
in a war troubled world.

It has nothing to do with a lack of worry.
Life is too beautiful to see worries in a negative way.
To let pain take over. To think you deserve better.
You don’t, this is it.

I am grateful for every moment that I am.
The worst may be yet to come,
we shall cry about so much,
our future now being so uncertain.

The best, so much I know,
is shared with you. Is maybe history,
but even so:
Life is that beautiful.

just realizing how great it is to live πŸ™‚ It is Spring! That might have something to do with it!

Comments on: "Ode to life" (23)

  1. This is lovely and just what I needed to read after my rather raw poem from this morning. Although its good to let out the negative motions, having those balanced out the other way is no bad thing! L&H xx

    • Hi Christine, well it was such a lovely morning πŸ™‚ so I felt good about life. I hope I can keep this feeling! But the other emotions are life too of course! Big hug xx

  2. I mean emotions!!

  3. A classic πŸ™‚

  4. Big hug back! Hold onto the good feeling 😊 xx

  5. Wow. A very beautiful and uplifting poem.

  6. Mirada said:

    I struggle so with thinking I do deserve better–and not just me, but everyone….hard to let go of that, I’m working on it.

    • Sorry that you struggle.
      I can’t see why we deserve better than what we get. I have not done that much to deserve more than the next person, and the next person is also struggling. I suppose it has nothing to do with deserving. Just a century ago, or in another country, I would probably be dead already being my age. (Not sure about this sentence lol) so I already got the bonus πŸ™‚

      • Mirada said:

        People who don’t think they deserve better are happier, more peaceful–so I’m happy for all of them, and you. Perhaps there is value in the struggle, for me.

        • Food for thought there πŸ™‚ Maybe not thinking in terms of deserve and fair is best. Or maybe that just works for me.

  7. YAY LIFE and Yay your writing about it so positively…we all need reminding from time to time…

  8. Positively uplifting, Ina. I concur…

  9. Spring! Ah how good that sounds as we dig out of another snow storm and contemplate another night that is predicted to be below zero Fahrenheit. Uplifting, Lindy Lee said. Uplifting.

    • Let’s hope for Spring to come to you soon. We had no snow this Winter, we had no Winter at all and I can’t say I miss it πŸ™‚ !

  10. Just beautiful, Ina, and wise. Reminded me of the movie “Life is Beautiful” – did you ever see it? It is so powerfully about how in the midst of the worst, even man’s inhumanity to man, there is still a way to live with an awareness of beauty and joy, even laughter. XO

Leave a Reply

