Invitation to Play 4

John Clinock is doing magical stuff and lets everyone see the process.

art rat cafe

invitation to play

From your suggestions and ideas I have worked to strengthen and bring out the forms in the painting.

Invitation 4

The process to date:

Ina suggested drawing in black and I have done this in a few places, to emphasize details and introduce some new elements.

I followed Robert’s idea to create more structure using Burnt Sienna and or Raw Umber. I applied both on the circular form and the emerging form on the right. He also suggested I consider evoking a portrait and or figure. I painted with this in mind and I think you can see the results…not realistic but rather a loose, ambiguous hint.

Steven’s central black rod…a simple application with interesting results.

Carl’s ‘ochre gold’ for top right corner, to reflect same on bottom and left side of arc is done, although this colour on the arc has now been covered.

Babajij’s Purple micro dot has been placed…

View original post 226 more words

Comments on: "Invitation to Play 4" (4)

  1. not sure how ethical it is to ‘like’ my own but just wanted to thank you Ina for re-blogging. I am honoured…

Leave a Reply

